ISPRM 2018 – Assembly of Delegates

Dear members of the Assembly of Delegates,

The ISPRM 2018 Assembly of Delegates will be held on Wednesday 11 July 2018 from 14:30-18:00.
Room 242A+B, Palais de Congrès
2 Place de La Porte Maillot, 75017 Paris, France

In preparation of the annual Assembly of Delegates, please find below the necessary information:


Draft Agenda Assembly of Delegates 2018 >> (last update: 11 April 2018)

Minutes of Assembly of Delegates Buenos Aires, Argentina

Draft Minutes Assembly of Delegates 2017 – Buenos Aires >>

Proposed changes to ISPRM Statutes and Policies & Procedures

A proposal has been prepared by the Statutes Committee to:

  1. Address, reword and/or clarify terminology used throughout both Statutes as well as Policies & Procedures
  2. Add a new section X in the Policies & Procedures that would provide for the establishment of Special Interest Groups/Special Interest Councils within ISPRM

Review the proposed changes to ISPRM Statutes >>

Review the proposed changes to ISPRM Policies & Procedures >>

You will be asked to vote to approve these changes during the Assembly of Delegates.

⇒ Elections President’s Cabinet 2018-2020
Following the Call for Nominations, the Awards & Nominating Committee prepared a recommendation report for the position of Vice President, Treasurer & Secretary.

Review the report here >>

You will be asked to vote on these elections during the Assembly of Delegates. 

Elections Representatives of National Societies to the Executive Committee 2018-2020
Following the Call for Nominations, applications were received for all 9 ISPRM areas (see below table); The representatives from the National Societies from the respective areas will be requested to vote on their preferred candidate during the Assembly of Delegates.


Catarina Branco (Portugal)

Dominic Perennou (France)

Joachim Chaler (Spain)

Yannis Dionysiotis (Greece)

Eastern Mediterranean

Iuly Treger (Israel)

Khalil Al Abbadi (Jordan)




Abdellatif Elfatimi (Morocco) / 2nd term



North America

John Chae (USA)



Central America

Ignacio Devesa Gutierrez (Mexico)

Yamile Sanchez Castillo (Cuba)


South America

Carolina Schiappacasse (Argentina)



Central & East Asia

Carl Chen (Chinese Taipei)

Lidian Chen (China) / 2nd term

Yoon Ghil Park (Korea)


Southern & South East Asia

Rithin Haldar (India)

Taslim Uddin (Bangladesh) / 2nd term




Fary Khan (Australia) / 2nd term





Proposed destination for the ISPRM 2022 World Congress

Two parties will be presenting their bid to host the 16th ISPRM World Congress in their country. ISPRM 2022 will take place in the Asia & Oceania region.

The two destinations (in alphabetical order) bidding for ISPRM 2022 are:

  1. Sidney, Australia
  2. Singapore, Singapore

Following the presentation of the bids, the site selection report to compare these destinations will be presented, after which you will be requested to vote for your preferred destination.

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact the ISPRM Central Office through

Subscribe to our newsletter!

By clicking on the Submit button you declare that you have read, understood and accepted the privacy policy .